Friday, August 18, 2017


8 . 18 . 2017 ... This watercolor was painted awhile back ... I think the best part of this particular painting is the cold blue grouping of rocks in the foreground...  The rest of it is just so-so.  Hope you enjoy ...  I've been doing Abstracts for the past 6 months, but I think I'll drift back over to the Utah landscapes for the rest of the year ... Try something more in watercolor and some liquid graphite ... something towards a more freestyle sketching direction..... Maybe try and hone some sort of sketching routine/rhythm ... something a little looser...

Monday, August 14, 2017


                                    8 . 14 . 2017 ... Abstract 9" x 9" in a 4" off-white mat

              8 . 14 . 2017 ... Abstract .. Liquid graphite and watercolor 9 1/2" x 13" in 4" mat ...

Saturday, August 12, 2017


                               8 . 12 . 2017 ... Watercolor ... Framed to 11" x 14"  Price $575

Monday, August 7, 2017

8 . 3 . 2017 ... Small watercolor 5" x  6" in a 3 1/2" off white mat  ... Price $300

Saturday, July 29, 2017





7 . 29 . 2017 .... Four finished Abstracts for this month ... They will still need to be matted and taken out of this frame and put into a larger same-type frame once mats are on....  Probably end up being 20" square on the outside

Friday, July 14, 2017


            7 . 14 . 2017    ...  Abstract 9' x 9" on Khadi paper mounted in a 4" off-white 8 ply mat



Abstract 8.5 x 8.5" on Khadi paper , unmatted

Thursday, July 13, 2017


7 . 13 . 2017  ... Abstract 9" x 9" in a 4" off-white mat.  Watercolor and red toned liquid graphite on 1000 gsm Khadi rough paper

Monday, July 3, 2017


7 . 3 . 2017 ... 8" x 10" Abstract secured down to a 1/4 sheet of 1000 gsm Khadi paper and set into a 4" off-white mat

Saturday, June 24, 2017


                                               6 . 24 . 2017 ... Small abstract 7" x 7"

Friday, June 23, 2017


                             6 . 23 . 2017 ... Sepia toned liquid graphite and watercolor ...

Wednesday, June 21, 2017



6 . 21 . 2017 ...  A few landscapes (fields) from my past work ....



Monday, June 19, 2017




6 . 19 . 2017   ... From my stacks of sketches  ... They've been shown before in earlier posts as matted pieces...

Saturday, May 27, 2017







5 . 27 . 2017 ... Some of this months 'Abstracts on Kadi Paper'  ....  I use these sketches to work on my finished more refined work.... but these could actually be matted and framed ...  though many of them are very similar. ... All done in the past month.

Monday, May 22, 2017


                          5 . 22 . 2017 ... Abstract  7" x 7 1/2" in a 3 1/2" off-white double mat

Tuesday, May 16, 2017


5 . 16 . 2017  ... Unmatted abstracts 9 1/2" x 12" and 10" x 11"

Tuesday, May 9, 2017



5 . 9 . 2017 ... Abstract 7" x 7" fastened to an inner off-white 8" x 8" mat and then fastened to a slightly  darker off-white mat and then that combination of mats were placed into another 8 ply off-white mat with a 9" x 9" opening.  Foam core was sandwiched in between that top mat and the very bottom darker mat, giving the appearance of the painting floating .... had to keep the painting lower then that top mat to prevent it from riding against the glass once it's framed....  This is just an experiment with another mat configuration..
The 2nd photo is one in which I've shown the mat configuration ... That 2nd photo also presents a better more truer image of the color of the painting.

Thursday, May 4, 2017


                                    5 . 4 . 2017   ... Abstract 6" x 6" in 4" off-white mat

Sunday, April 30, 2017



4 . 30 . 2017 ... Abstracts 6" x 6" in 4" off-white 8 ply mats...

Thursday, April 20, 2017


                                4 . 20 . 2017  ...  Abstract 8 1/2" x 9 1/2" in a 4" off-white mat

Wednesday, April 19, 2017



                           4 . 19 . 2017   ... Abstracts 6" x 6" and 8" x 9" in off-white 8 ply mats

Tuesday, April 18, 2017





                         4 . 18 . 2017 ...  2 Abstracts  6" x 6" and 9 1/2" x 9 1/2"

Sunday, April 9, 2017




                                4 . 9 . 2017 ... Abstracts 9"x 9" and 7 3/4" x 9 3/4" with 4" mats

 4 . 9 . 2017 ... Abstract .. Watercolor on gesso'd Kadi paper, then sealed with cold wax medium ...    9" x 12" in a 3 1/2" off-white double mat

Saturday, April 8, 2017



                                  4 . 8 . 2017 ..... Abstracts 8" x 8" in 4" off-white 8 ply mat

                                 4 . 8 . 2017  .. Abstract 8"x 8" in off white 3 1/2" mat

Monday, March 20, 2017


3 . 20 . 2017  ... Abstract 8" x 8", cold wax on gesso'd sand-textured Arches #400 rough paper, in a 4" off white mat ...

Friday, March 17, 2017


                       3 . 17 . 2017 ... 6" x 6" Abstract with a 4" off-white mat with frame....

Saturday, February 25, 2017



                                                      2 . 25 . 2017  ... 8" x 8" Abstract .....

Friday, February 24, 2017